Skip to main content


The Kansas Volleyball Association All-Academic Team Award is designed to honor high school varsity volleyball players who have proven excellence in the classroom.  The head coach must be a KVA member for his or her players to be eligible to receive academic awards. 

To be eligible to receive the individual All-Academic award, individual players must be a varsity letter winner from the previous season and have a minimum grade point average (GPA) of at least 3.75 on a 4.0 scale, or the equivalent on another scale, for classes taken during the FIRST SEMESTER of the current school year.


2019 KVA All Academic First Team

Allison Wolf

Kate Paulsen

Avery Naipohn

Ally Harris

Jenna Lambertz

Ellie Stearns

Holli Dreiling

Jaden Lyon

Ryen Fowler