Skip to main content

KS Qualified Admissions


The Kansas Board of Regents is the governing board of the six regents universities (Kansas State University, Emporia State University, University of Kansas, Wichita State University, Pittsburg State and Fort Hays State).




KU has separate Qualified Admissions requirements.

KU Admission Requirements for Students Graduating Academic Year 2015-2016 and After


The Kansas Scholars Curriculum is one of the requirements Kansas residents must meet in order to receive State Scholar designation during the Senior year. This curriculum is NOT the same as the Qualified Admissions Curriculum.

                                                                 KS State Scholar Curriculum Requirements